top of page
3030091070_d2de0b7009_b_edited.jpg

DEPARTMENTS

Lewis County Services

Election Commission

Contact

Rusty Isbell, Election Administrator

ELECTION COMMISSION

The Election Administrator is appointed by the Election Commission and is responsible for organizing all matters related to local elections in the County, including voter and candidate registration, conducting the elections, and tallying the vote.

Election Commissioners

Rebecca Rawdon, Chair

Robin Davis, Secretary

Caleb Thomas, Commissioner

David Thomas, Commissioner

Frankie Floied, Commissioner

To learn more click

35 Smith Avenue 

Hohenwald, TN 38462

(931) 796-0510

Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:00pm

For the Tennessee Secretary of State's website about election information, click 

2024 Election Schedule

Information regarding the upcoming election cycle for 2024:

  • Presidential Preference Primary Tuesday, March 5th, 2024

    • Non-nationally Recognized Presidential Primary Candidates: First day to pick up petitions - Wednesday, September 6, 2023; Qualifying Deadline - Tuesday, December 5, 2023, 12:00 NOON; Withdrawal Deadline - Tuesday, December 12, 2023, 12:00 NOON.​​​​

    • Delegate Candidates: First day to pick up petitions - Friday, September 15, 2023; Qualifying deadline - Thursday, December 14, 2023, 12:00 NOON; Withdrawal Deadline - Thursday, December 21, 2023, 12:00 NOON.

    • County Primary Candidates: Deadline to call Primary - Tuesday, June 20, 2023; First Day to pick up petitions - Monday, October 16, 2023; Qualifying Deadline - Thursday, December 14, 2023, 12:00 NOON; Withdrawal Deadline - Thursday, December 21, 2023, 12:00 NOON.

    • Voter Registration Deadline: Monday, February 5, 2024

    • Early Voting Period: Wednesday, February 14 - Tuesday, February 27, 2024

    • Absentee Ballot Request Deadline: Tuesday, February 27, 2024

  • State/Federal Primary State/County General Thursday, August 1, 2024

    • Primary Elections will be held for U.S. Senate, U.S. House of Representatives, Tennessee Senate (even numbered districts), and Tennessee House of Representatives. General Elections will be held for vacant state judicial offices and applicable county offices.

    • First day to pick up petitions - Monday, February 5, 2024; Qualifying Deadline - Thursday, April 4, 2024, 12:00 NOON; Withdrawal Deadline - Thursday, April 11, 2024, 12:00 NOON.

    • Voter Registration Deadline: Tuesday, July 2, 2024

    • Early Voting Period: Friday, July 12 - Saturday, July 27, 2024

    • Absentee Ballot Request Deadline: Thursday, July 25, 2024

  • State/Federal General Election Tuesday, November 5, 2024

    • All candidates (including independents) for U.S. Senate, U.S. House of Representatives, Tennessee Senate (even numbered districts), and Tennessee House of Representatives must follow the qualifying dates for the August Election. Independent Presidential candidates and candidates for municipal elections held with the November election use the qualifying dates below

    • Independent Presidential Candidates: First Day to pick up petitions - Friday, May 17, 2024; Qualifying Deadline - Thursday, August 15, 2024, 12:00 NOON; Withdrawal Deadline - Thursday, August 22, 2024, 12:00 NOON. 

    • Voter Registration Deadline: Monday, October 7, 2024

    • Early Voting: Wednesday, October 16 - Thursday, October 31, 2024

    • Absentee Ballot Request Deadline: Tuesday, October 29, 2024

bottom of page