top of page
Courthouse 05.29.2023.jpg


Lewis County Officials

Lewis County Clerk

Sandra Clayton

Sandra Clayton is the Lewis County Clerk and has served since 2002. The County Clerk is a constitutional officer and is elected county wide every four years during the mid-term election cycle.


The County Clerk Office performs various functions of county business. The duties of the office range from Clerk to the County Commission, title and registration, business tax, marriage license, boat and water vessel tax, beer applications, beer annual tax, mail in renewals for license tags, notary applications, and Tennessee Manufacturing Housing Installation Decals to conducting a great deal of the State's taxation duties within the county.

Methods of payment:

Cash, Check, MasterCard, Visa, or Discover

Download the FREE Auto Assistant App today in order to renew your vehicle registration online. Sign up to receive notifications for renewals and to present electronic proof of renewal.




110 N Park Street, Room 105

Hohenwald, TN 38462

(931) 796-2200

8:00AM - 4:30PM

Monday - Friday

LewisCounty SEAL Trans.png

Ashley Caamal

Deputy Clerk


Gina Barber

Deputy Clerk

bottom of page